home | about us | gift ideas | contacts

Autocourse - Official History of the Indianapolis 500

Ingrandisci immagine
Autocourse - Official History of the Indianapolis 500

Price: € 62,00


Published in 2006 by CMG Publishing.

Written by Donald Davidson & Rick Shaffer

To celebrate the 90th running of this legendary race, this lavish and comprehensive history presents nine decades on the legends and races at the "Brickyard."  Almost every aspect of the world's most famous of open-wheel races on the 2.5 mile oval (then paved with some 3.2 million bricks) to its evolution into today's super speedway with state of the art facilities and cars myriad of stories telling of the race's triumph and tragedy, featuring a host of great names from the first winner Ray Harroun to Sam Hornish, the 2006 recipient of the Borg Warner Trophy. A must for the serious racing fan and a testament to the greatest of American races.

<< Back